Take 2

It’s been a while since I’ve talked about my journey. As you can imagine with a title of “Take 2”, we’re trying again.  It’s been a solid year since I started treatments for infertility at FCI.  I began the stimulation process for IVF last week and jokingly said to the phlebotomist, “are you sick of me yet?”  She sweetly said no, I love my job and proceeded to hand me a card with the quote you see above.  So here we are, trying again.  Tomorrow is a big day.  Tomorrow is my egg retrieval.  I ask for prayers as we continue this journey to parenthood.

It’s not exactly like this, it’s more like…

ICSI

However it happens, I trust God will guide the hands of those caring for us on our journey.  I will keep you posted on how things progress.  Thanks in advance for your prayers.

8 thoughts on “Take 2

Leave a Reply

