Rest for the weary

Pic3

Happy Labor day all!  How do you celebrate Labor Day?  What is it you do?  In honor of Labor Day, a day that should be a time of rest from our work and celebration of our accomplishments, I thought I’d try to get to know you all better and find ways for us to honor our work/labor.

Yes, this is at my sister hospital:

For those of you that don’t know, I’m an ICU nurse.  I love what I do and see the “fruits of my labor” everyday.  Yes, there are frustrating days, but what we do makes a difference.  I hope you all have a great Labor Day and celebrate you!

Pic4

A younger me, when it all began…

6 thoughts on “Rest for the weary

  1. You are gorgeous!! Happy Labor Day to you! I don’t do anything special. Today we took our three year old foster child to a local water park. It’s small but she loved it!

Leave a Reply

