Jonathan’s 8 Months!

Wow!  I can’t believe how time flies!  Jonathan is 8 months (5 months corrected age) already!  He’s even on the grid for his height and weight (corrected age), 25th percentile for both!  He amazes me every day!

Miracle1
Jonathan rolls around, army crawls and scoots across the bed and floor, and is quite vocal these days.  He even, most recently, cut his first tooth!

IMG_5986
As soon as I get a better picture, I’ll post it, but this is what I have for now!  At 5 months corrected, that’s pretty great!  He tried peaches most recently and really enjoyed those!  I love our food processor and Vitamix.  Making baby food is so easy with them!  Let me know if any of you need tips or recipes out there.

IMG_5975

Baseball is in the playoffs and we’re rooting for the Cubs!  Here we are showing off our duds!

IMG_5969

IMG_6005
People say he looks a lot like me, but he’s got quite a bit of Daddy too!  Most recently they started a Mommy group in our building, which is great.  It’s nice to have other Moms to relate to the life of motherhood!  Here we are at our first get-together in our Park.

IMG_5971
I think I might be the “oldest” one in the group, ha ha! That’s a new one for me! I still feel so young!  On that note, I hope everyone’s having a great fall and enjoying the changing colors, if you’re in such a climate!  More posts to come soon.  I felt the struggle with going back to work deserved it’s own post.  It’s a difficult choice for any parent to make, but hard for me because of me little preemie miracle.  Have a great day friends!

October

2 thoughts on “Jonathan’s 8 Months!

  1. He is so adorable! I am so glad to read that he’s growing so well! And I am excited for the day that I can borrow all your recipes! We have a food processor, but I am curious is it worth it to also get the vitamix?

    • The vitamix is amazing, but probably I wouldn’t call it a “must have.” My cousin used to work for William Sonoma and she got a 40% discount so she purchased it for us with her discount while it was on sale. Totally worth it for that price. A good food processor and blender are definitely must haves though. If you don’t have a good blender and don’t want to spend the money on a vitamix, I would recommend the Ninja. It’s great for the money. By the way, making baby food is actually fun (at least I think it is!)!

Leave a Reply

